Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 4.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 4.

    Team A has a free-kick at their own 35 yardline. During his return, B3 fumbles at his own 16 yardline. The ball is batted forward by A18 at the B-17 and recovered by B12 at the B-1. What is your ruling? Including new LOS.
    John 3:3
  • catfaninin
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 2016

    #2
    I think batting is a penalty. Not sure about the enforcement. I will guess Team B's ball , 1st & 10 at the 11 yard line.

    Comment

    • KevinHall
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2014
      • 6857

      #3
      I will say Team B's ball at the spot of the batting.
      Kentucky fan since 1971.

      Comment

      • 40bill
        Senior Member
        • Nov 2014
        • 8450

        #4
        B ball at the one yard line. I think it's a fumble by the receiving team recovered by the Receiving team
        ​​​​​​

        Comment

        • Matt Dillon
          Administrator
          • Oct 2014
          • 49604

          #5
          I agree with Bill.
          Philippians 4:11-4:13

          Comment

          • catfaninin
            Senior Member
            • Oct 2014
            • 2016

            #6
            Couldn't decide if the penalty was from the spot of the foul or the dead ball spot. And of course I chose the wrong one.

            Comment

             

            Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

            Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
             

            A Word From Our Founder

            With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

            Football Question # 4.

            Collapse
            Working...