A1 is dribbling in team A's frontcourt outside the three-point line. Defender B2 places his or her right hand on A1 and then removes it. A1 then takes a few dribbles, B2 touches A1 with his or her left hand. B2's hands do not displace, hold or impede the progress of A1. Is that a foul?
A. Play should continue; no foul has occured.
B. A foul should be ruled on B2 for placing an extended arm bar on A1.
C. A foul should be ruled on B2 for contacting a player more than once with the same or alternating hands.
D. A foul should be ruled when the official deems this contact as continual jabbing.
A. Play should continue; no foul has occured.
B. A foul should be ruled on B2 for placing an extended arm bar on A1.
C. A foul should be ruled on B2 for contacting a player more than once with the same or alternating hands.
D. A foul should be ruled when the official deems this contact as continual jabbing.
Comment