Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 16.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 16.

    Fourth and 10 from team K's 20 yardline. K1 and K2 are positioned in front of punter K3. At the snap,nose guard R4 charges through the line, approaches K1 and K2 and leaps in an attempt to block the punt.

    A. No problem in any circumstances.
    B. Foul under any circumstances.
    C. Foul only if R4 leaps directly over K1 or K2.
    John 3:3
  • KevinHall
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 6857

    #2
    I will go with C. It seems like you can't leap directly over someone on any kick attempt.
    Kentucky fan since 1971.

    Comment

    • Owllycat
      Senior Member
      • Feb 2015
      • 2082

      #3
      Im going to say A.

      Comment

      • Matt Dillon
        Administrator
        • Oct 2014
        • 49609

        #4
        I'll say A.
        Philippians 4:11-4:13

        Comment

        • 40bill
          Senior Member
          • Nov 2014
          • 8451

          #5
          Going with a.

          Comment

          • TrueblueCATfan
            Senior Member
            • Oct 2014
            • 16268

            #6
            Originally posted by Lighthouse
            Fourth and 10 from team K's 20 yardline. K1 and K2 are positioned in front of punter K3. At the snap,nose guard R4 charges through the line, approaches K1 and K2 and leaps in an attempt to block the punt.

            A. No problem in any circumstances.
            B. Foul under any circumstances.
            C. Foul only if R4 leaps directly over K1 or K2.
            I will say A

            Comment

            • Lighthouse
              Gone But Never Forgotten
              • Oct 2014
              • 35962

              #7
              The correct answer to question #16,

              is C for NCAA and A for HS.

              RULE 9; Conduct of Players and Others Subject to the Rules.

              SECTION 1. Personal Fouls​​​​​​​.
              Leverage, Leaping and Landing.
              ARTICLE 11.
              c.
              No defensive player who is inside the tackle box may try to block a punt by leaving his feet in an attempt to leap directly over an opponent.
              1. It is not a foul if the player tries to block the punt by jumping straight up without attempting to leap over the opponent.
              2. It is not a foul if a player attempts to leap through or over the gap between players.



              John 3:3

              Comment

              • KevinHall
                Senior Member
                • Oct 2014
                • 6857

                #8
                I have gotten a few of these right this year. Miracles never cease. LH is teaching us very well on these rules.
                Kentucky fan since 1971.

                Comment

                 

                Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

                Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
                 

                A Word From Our Founder

                With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

                Football Question # 16.

                Collapse
                Working...