Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 10.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 10.

    K1's punt bounces at R's two yardline. The ball has crossed team R's goalline but has not touched the ground when K2 bats it toward his own goalline.

    A. That is a foul.
    B. No foul, but it is first (HS) or illegal (NCAA) touching.
    C. The ball is dead when it breaks the plane of team R's goalline.
    John 3:3
  • Matt Dillon
    Administrator
    • Oct 2014
    • 49601

    #2
    Assuming that no part of K2's body is touching the ground, the answer is B (I think ).
    Philippians 4:11-4:13

    Comment

    • KevinHall
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2014
      • 6857

      #3
      I will go with B too.
      Kentucky fan since 1971.

      Comment

      • Owllycat
        Senior Member
        • Feb 2015
        • 2082

        #4
        I will say B.

        Comment

        • Lighthouse
          Gone But Never Forgotten
          • Oct 2014
          • 35962

          #5
          Originally posted by Matt Dillon
          Assuming that no part of K2's body is touching the ground, the answer is B (I think ).
          Never assume, take the question exactly as written. Remember, these questions are on the Officials Test, and they can't assume either, but some do.

          John 3:3

          Comment

          • Matt Dillon
            Administrator
            • Oct 2014
            • 49601

            #6
            Originally posted by Lighthouse

            Never assume, take the question exactly as written. Remember, these questions are on the Officials Test, and they can't assume either, but some do.
            Wouldn't it make a difference whether or not K2 is standing on the ground?
            Philippians 4:11-4:13

            Comment

            • Lighthouse
              Gone But Never Forgotten
              • Oct 2014
              • 35962

              #7
              I don't think so, but I'll ask. It makes no difference whether K2 is in the air or touching the ground/
              John 3:3

              Comment

              • 40bill
                Senior Member
                • Nov 2014
                • 8450

                #8
                None of the answers look familiar to me....which shows again what all I don't know. I'm just gonna go with C and the ball is a touch a touchpad when it crossed the goal.
                I always thought a guy could in theory jump in the air and bat t h e ball back to be downed at the one.or somewhere there.

                Comment

                • Matt Dillon
                  Administrator
                  • Oct 2014
                  • 49601

                  #9
                  Originally posted by 40bill
                  I always thought a guy could in theory jump in the air and bat t h e ball back to be downed at the one.or somewhere there.
                  That's what I thought, hence the reason for my question.
                  Philippians 4:11-4:13

                  Comment

                  • Lighthouse
                    Gone But Never Forgotten
                    • Oct 2014
                    • 35962

                    #10
                    Originally posted by Matt Dillon

                    That's what I thought, hence the reason for my question.
                    My contact said that's not the case.
                    John 3:3

                    Comment

                    • Matt Dillon
                      Administrator
                      • Oct 2014
                      • 49601

                      #11
                      Originally posted by Lighthouse

                      My contact said that's not the case.
                      Ok, thanks for checking it out.
                      Philippians 4:11-4:13

                      Comment

                      • Lighthouse
                        Gone But Never Forgotten
                        • Oct 2014
                        • 35962

                        #12
                        The correct answer to question # 10,

                        is B for NCAA, and C for HS

                        RULE 6 Kicks.

                        SECTION 3. Scrimmage Kicks.
                        Loose Behind the Goal Line.

                        ​​​​​​​ARTICLE 11. If a scrimmage kick untouched by Team B after crossing the neutral zone is batted in Team B’s end zone by a player of Team A, it is a violation for illegal touching (Rule 6-3-2). The spot of the violation is Team B’s 20-yard line. This is a special case of batting in the end zone and is not a foul.


                        John 3:3

                        Comment

                         

                        Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

                        Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
                         

                        A Word From Our Founder

                        With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

                        Football Question # 10.

                        Collapse
                        Working...