Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 6.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 6.

    K1's onside kick is in flight 14 yards beyond team K's free-kick line when K2 catches it.

    A. Legal play; it's team K's ball at the spot of recovery.
    B. Legal play only if no team R player is in position to catch the ball.
    C. Legal play regardless if a team R player is in position to catch the ball.
    D. Kick-catch interference on K1 under any circumstances.
    John 3:3
  • KevinHall
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 6857

    #2
    I will go with A.
    Kentucky fan since 1971.

    Comment

    • Owllycat
      Senior Member
      • Feb 2015
      • 2082

      #3
      My guess is A.

      Comment

      • 40bill
        Senior Member
        • Nov 2014
        • 8450

        #4
        A and c is my guess

        Comment

        • Matt Dillon
          Administrator
          • Oct 2014
          • 49603

          #5
          a & c.....
          Philippians 4:11-4:13

          Comment

          • TrueblueCATfan
            Senior Member
            • Oct 2014
            • 16262

            #6
            Originally posted by Lighthouse
            K1's onside kick is in flight 14 yards beyond team K's free-kick line when K2 catches it.

            A. Legal play; it's team K's ball at the spot of recovery.
            B. Legal play only if no team R player is in position to catch the ball.
            C. Legal play regardless if a team R player is in position to catch the ball.
            D. Kick-catch interference on K1 under any circumstances.
            I will go with A

            Comment

            • Owllycat
              Senior Member
              • Feb 2015
              • 2082

              #7
              So whats the answer?

              Comment

              • KevinHall
                Senior Member
                • Oct 2014
                • 6857

                #8
                Originally posted by owllycat
                So whats the answer?
                He doesn't give it until the end of the week so others can answer.
                Kentucky fan since 1971.

                Comment

                • Lighthouse
                  Gone But Never Forgotten
                  • Oct 2014
                  • 35962

                  #9
                  The correct answer to question # 6,

                  is B for NCAA and D for HS.

                  RULE 6; Kicks.
                  Touching and Recovery of a Free Kick
                  ARTICLE 3. a.
                  No Team A player may touch a free-kicked ball until after: 1. It touches a Team B player (Exception: Rules 6-1-4 and 6-5-1-b); 2. It breaks the plane of and remains beyond Team B’s restraining line (Exception: Rule 6-4-1) (A.R. 2-12-5-I); or 3. It touches any player, the ground, an official or anything beyond Team B’s restraining line. Thereafter, all players of Team A become eligible to touch, recover or catch the kick.
                  SECTION 4. Opportunity To Catch a Kick Interference With Opportunity
                  ARTICLE 1. a. A player of the receiving team within the boundary lines attempting to catch a kick, and so located that he could have caught a free kick or a scrimmage kick that is beyond the neutral zone, must be given an unimpeded opportunity to catch the kick.
                  John 3:3

                  Comment

                  • 40bill
                    Senior Member
                    • Nov 2014
                    • 8450

                    #10
                    Lol.....it figured. I really thought a and c. No wonder I don't understand what the officials see.

                    Comment

                     

                    Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

                    Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
                     

                    A Word From Our Founder

                    With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

                    Football Question # 6.

                    Collapse
                    Working...