Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 13.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 13.

    Just after K1's punt is airborne and untouched by team R, K2 blocks R3. The contact causes R3 to knock K1 to the ground.

    A. No problem.
    B. R3 has fouled if K2's block was legal.
    C. R3 and K2 have fouled if K2's block was illegal.
    D. R3 has fouled under any circumstances.
    John 3:3
  • Matt Dillon
    Administrator
    • Oct 2014
    • 49609

    #2
    I'm assuming K2's block was legal. If so, I see no problem as the defensive player was blocked into the punter. Therefore, my answer is A.
    Philippians 4:11-4:13

    Comment

    • surveyor
      Administrator
      • Oct 2014
      • 14474

      #3
      A................
      Extremism is so easy. You've got your position, and that's it. It doesn't take much thought. And when you go far enough to the right you meet the same idiots coming around from the left.

      Clint Eastwood

      Comment

      • KevinHall
        Senior Member
        • Oct 2014
        • 6857

        #4
        AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAA
        Kentucky fan since 1971.

        Comment

        • TrueblueCATfan
          Senior Member
          • Oct 2014
          • 16268

          #5
          Originally posted by Lighthouse
          Just after K1's punt is airborne and untouched by team R, K2 blocks R3. The contact causes R3 to knock K1 to the ground.

          A. No problem.
          B. R3 has fouled if K2's block was legal.
          C. R3 and K2 have fouled if K2's block was illegal.
          D. R3 has fouled under any circumstances.

          I will say A

          Comment

          • johnkyblue
            Senior Member
            • Oct 2014
            • 4418

            #6
            A. Keyword here is cause. If R3 can take any blame for that happening, it's his fault and a foul.

            Comment

            • Lighthouse
              Gone But Never Forgotten
              • Oct 2014
              • 35962

              #7
              The correct answer to question # 13,

              is A for all levels.

              RULE 9; Conduct of Players and Others Subject to the Rules.

              SECTION 1. Personal Fouls.

              Roughing or Running Into Kicker or Holder
              ARTICLE 16. a.
              When it is obvious that a scrimmage kick will be made, no opponent shall run into or rough the kicker or the holder of a place kick (A.R. 9-1-16-I, III and VI).

              5. When a defensive player’s contact against the kicker or holder is caused by an opponent’s block (legal or illegal), there is no foul for running into or roughing.
              John 3:3

              Comment

               

              Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

              Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
               

              A Word From Our Founder

              With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

              Football Question # 13.

              Collapse
              Working...