Can someone clarify what I thought was an obvious situation. When a player goes out of bounds I thought the clock automatically stopped until the snap of the next play. However at the MO game last week I know of a couple of plays in the 4th quarter where the referee signaled the end of a play and was waving his hands over his head, as what looked like to me from my vantage point, the runner was out of bounds. The referee did NOT rotate his arm in a circular motion indicating to keep the clock rolling. Others in my area also thought the same thing.
So are there situations where a runner goes out of bounds that the clock continues, and if so, what are they. Thanks.
So are there situations where a runner goes out of bounds that the clock continues, and if so, what are they. Thanks.
Comment