Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Correct Ruling for Question # 7.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Correct Ruling for Question # 7.

    Correct Ruling. We will ignore this request because the request did not come before the play clock is at 25 seconds. The Coach could call a time out and have the ball relocated,

    RULE 8; Scoring.

    SECTION 3. Try Down​​​​​​​.
    ARTICLE 2.
    c.
    The snap will be midway between the hash marks on the opponent’s three yard line or from any other point on or between the hash marks on or behind the opponent’s three-yard line if the position of the ball is selected by the team designated to put the ball in play before the play clock is at 25 seconds or before any subsequent ready-for-play signal. The ball may be relocated after a Team B foul or a charged timeout to either team, unless the timeout is preceded by a Team A foul or offsetting fouls.
    John 3:3
 

Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
 

A Word From Our Founder

With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

Correct Ruling for Question # 7.

Collapse
Working...