Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

The Correct Ruling for FB Question # 3.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    The Correct Ruling for FB Question # 3.

    Correct Ruling for Question # 3.

    Unsportsmanlike foul on Team B for sideline interference. Team A's ball, 1st and 10 at A's 43 yardline.

    RULE 9. Conduct of Players and Others Subject to the Rules.

    SECTION 2. Unsportsmanlike Conduct Fouls.
    Game Administration and Sideline Interference.
    ARTICLE 5.
    While the ball is alive and during the continuing action after the ball has been declared dead:
    a. Coaches, substitutes and authorized attendants in the team area must be behind the coaching line.
    b. Physical interference with an official is a foul charged to the team for unsportsmanlike conduct.
    PENALTY—Team unsportsmanlike conduct. Administer as a dead-ball foul. 15 yards from the succeeding spot. Automatic first down for fouls by Team B if not in conflict with other rules.
    John 3:3
  • 40bill
    Senior Member
    • Nov 2014
    • 8450

    #2
    Okay. Missed the yardage.
    major penalty.

    Comment

    • Lighthouse
      Gone But Never Forgotten
      • Oct 2014
      • 35962

      #3
      Originally posted by 40bill
      Okay. Missed the yardage.
      major penalty.
      Yes. Because the official had to run around the coach to move downfield, made it a major.
      John 3:3

      Comment

       

      Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

      Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
       

      A Word From Our Founder

      With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

      The Correct Ruling for FB Question # 3.

      Collapse
      Working...