Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 14.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 14.

    A1 takes the snap and drops back to pass. Under a heavy rush he scrambles toward the line of scrimmage. His passing arm and one of his feet are beyond the neutral zone when he throws a forward pass to eligible A2.

    A. Legal play. The passer's entire body must be beyond the zone for that to be a foul.
    B. Foul. If only A1's arm had been beyond the zone, there would be no foul.
    C. Foul. If any part of the passer's body is beyond the zone, it is a foul.
    John 3:3
  • TrueblueCATfan
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 16268

    #2
    Originally posted by Lighthouse
    A1 takes the snap and drops back to pass. Under a heavy rush he scrambles toward the line of scrimmage. His passing arm and one of his feet are beyond the neutral zone when he throws a forward pass to eligible A2.

    A. Legal play. The passer's entire body must be beyond the zone for that to be a foul.
    B. Foul. If only A1's arm had been beyond the zone, there would be no foul.
    C. Foul. If any part of the passer's body is beyond the zone, it is a foul.
    I will say A

    Comment

    • catfaninin
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2014
      • 2016

      #3
      A for me as well.

      Comment

      • KevinHall
        Senior Member
        • Oct 2014
        • 6857

        #4
        I'll be different and go with C.
        Kentucky fan since 1971.

        Comment

        • Matt Dillon
          Administrator
          • Oct 2014
          • 49609

          #5
          "C"
          Philippians 4:11-4:13

          Comment

          • 40bill
            Senior Member
            • Nov 2014
            • 8451

            #6
            C for me.

            Comment

            • Lighthouse
              Gone But Never Forgotten
              • Oct 2014
              • 35962

              #7
              The correct answer to question # 14,

              is A for NCAA and B for HS.

              RULE 7 Snapping and Passing the Ball.

              SECTION 3. Forward Pass.
              Illegal Forward Pass
              ARTICLE 2. A forward pass is illegal if:
              a.
              It is thrown by a Team A player whose entire body is beyond the neutral zone when he releases the ball.
              John 3:3

              Comment

               

              Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

              Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
               

              A Word From Our Founder

              With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

              Football Question # 14.

              Collapse
              Working...