Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Football Question # 10.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Football Question # 10.

    Third and five at team A's 30 yardline. The handoff goes to A1, who fumbles. The ball is in flight when A2 bats it forward and it goes out of bounds at team A's 35 yardline.

    A. No problem.
    B. Foul. The 10 yard penalty is enforced from the spot of the foul and includes loss of down.
    C. Foul. The 10 yard penalty is enforced from the spot of the foul and the down is repeated.
    John 3:3
  • KevinHall
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 6857

    #2
    I will go with B.
    Kentucky fan since 1971.

    Comment

    • Matt Dillon
      Administrator
      • Oct 2014
      • 49610

      #3
      "B"
      Philippians 4:11-4:13

      Comment

      • catfaninin
        Senior Member
        • Oct 2014
        • 2016

        #4
        I will also guess B.

        Comment

        • TrueblueCATfan
          Senior Member
          • Oct 2014
          • 16268

          #5
          Originally posted by Lighthouse
          Third and five at team A's 30 yardline. The handoff goes to A1, who fumbles. The ball is in flight when A2 bats it forward and it goes out of bounds at team A's 35 yardline.

          A. No problem.
          B. Foul. The 10 yard penalty is enforced from the spot of the foul and includes loss of down.
          C. Foul. The 10 yard penalty is enforced from the spot of the foul and the down is repeated.
          I will go with B

          Comment

          • Catsrock
            Senior Member
            • Oct 2014
            • 5560

            #6
            B. Unanimous this week? Gotta be wrong then. We're assuming A2 was ruled to purposely bat the ball out, not trying to gain possession of it?

            Comment

            • Lighthouse
              Gone But Never Forgotten
              • Oct 2014
              • 35962

              #7
              Originally posted by Catsrock
              B. Unanimous this week? Gotta be wrong then. We're assuming A2 was ruled to purposely bat the ball out, not trying to gain possession of it?
              Never assume when taking an Officials test. Read the question and take what it says as fact.
              John 3:3

              Comment

              • Lighthouse
                Gone But Never Forgotten
                • Oct 2014
                • 35962

                #8
                The correct answer to question # 10,

                is B for NCAA and A for HS.

                RULE 9; Conduct of Players and Others Subject to the Rules.

                RULE 9 Conduct of Players and Others Subject to the Rules.
                Batting a Loose Ball ARTICLE 1.

                c. No player shall bat other loose balls forward in the field of play or in any direction if the ball is in the end zone.
                John 3:3

                Comment

                 

                Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

                Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
                 

                A Word From Our Founder

                With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

                Football Question # 10.

                Collapse
                Working...