Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Vandy @ Kentucky Game Thread.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • JFCats22
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 4210

    #16
    This team is no fun to watch. Just so frustrating and so much worse than they should be.

    No no idea what has gone so wrong with this team. No clue if Cal can fix it but it’s yet another (now 3 of last 4) seasons that has been completely blah.

    Comment

    • Jload
      Senior Member
      • Sep 2015
      • 2057

      #17
      Really poor first half, I expect us to pull away in second half.

      Comment

      • Catsrock
        Senior Member
        • Oct 2014
        • 5560

        #18
        Was that call correct? Herro came back in bounds, the player up top took 2 dribbles AFTER Herro was back in bounds then through it to him. Wasn't the player up top the first player to touch the ball after Herro came back in?

        Comment

        • Lighthouse
          Gone But Never Forgotten
          • Oct 2014
          • 35962

          #19
          I didn't see the play, so I can't comment.
          John 3:3

          Comment

          • Dwight Schrute
            Senior Member
            • Oct 2014
            • 18716

            #20
            At some point we are gonna get called for a flagrant for the same exact play.

            So it goes with ncaa refs.

            Comment

            • ralph helm
              Senior Member
              • Nov 2014
              • 565

              #21
              this half off to a better start--hope it keeps on going!!!!

              Comment

              • Catsrock
                Senior Member
                • Oct 2014
                • 5560

                #22
                Originally posted by Lighthouse
                I didn't see the play, so I can't comment.
                OK thanks. But Herro was easily reestablished back in bounds while the other player still had possession.

                Comment

                • Dwight Schrute
                  Senior Member
                  • Oct 2014
                  • 18716

                  #23
                  Originally posted by Dwight Schrute
                  At some point we are gonna get called for a flagrant for the same exact play.

                  So it goes with ncaa refs.
                  Literally the next play they call a foul on Kentucky for something similar.

                  Comment

                  • Lighthouse
                    Gone But Never Forgotten
                    • Oct 2014
                    • 35962

                    #24
                    Originally posted by Catsrock

                    OK thanks. But Herro was easily reestablished back in bounds while the other player still had possession.
                    If Herro's feet touched the floor inbounds before he touched the ball, the play was legal.
                    John 3:3

                    Comment

                    • Lighthouse
                      Gone But Never Forgotten
                      • Oct 2014
                      • 35962

                      #25
                      He walked before he shot that 3.
                      John 3:3

                      Comment

                      • teamchemistry15
                        Senior Member
                        • Oct 2014
                        • 7022

                        #26
                        PJ is loafing around again. Hagans is Hagans. IQ is having a solid game. If we can get PJ to be good PJ and get about ten decent minutes from Nick/EJ we will turn into a very solid team.

                        Comment

                        • Jload
                          Senior Member
                          • Sep 2015
                          • 2057

                          #27
                          Letting these guys hang around, need a STOP now

                          Comment

                          • teamchemistry15
                            Senior Member
                            • Oct 2014
                            • 7022

                            #28
                            Originally posted by Lighthouse

                            If Herro's feet touched the floor inbounds before he touched the ball, the play was legal.
                            Hagans had the ball at the top, Herro was running the baseline and stepped out of bounds, he came back in bounds, went to the wing, and Hagans passed him the ball. Is the rule you can't be the NEXT person to touch the ball when coming in from out of bounds? Hagans was dribbling and passed it to Herro. Would he not count considering he touched the ball after Herro came back in?

                            Comment

                            • Dwight Schrute
                              Senior Member
                              • Oct 2014
                              • 18716

                              #29
                              Keldon just got kneed in the nuts, but it looked incidental.

                              Comment

                              • Lighthouse
                                Gone But Never Forgotten
                                • Oct 2014
                                • 35962

                                #30
                                Originally posted by teamchemistry15

                                Hagans had the ball at the top, Herro was running the baseline and stepped out of bounds, he came back in bounds, went to the wing, and Hagans passed him the ball. Is the rule you can't be the NEXT person to touch the ball when coming in from out of bounds? Hagans was dribbling and passed it to Herro. Would he not count considering he touched the ball after Herro came back in?
                                Here is the rule as written.

                                Section 3. Player Out of Bounds Art. 1. A player who steps out of bounds under his own volition and then becomes the first player to touch the ball after returning to the playing court has committed a violation. a. A violation has not been committed when a player, who steps out of bounds as permitted by Rule 7-4.6.b, does not receive the pass along the end line from a teammate and is the first to touch the ball after his return to the playing court.
                                John 3:3

                                Comment

                                 

                                Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

                                Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
                                 

                                A Word From Our Founder

                                With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

                                Vandy @ Kentucky Game Thread.

                                Collapse
                                Working...