Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Basketball Question # 18,

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Basketball Question # 18,

    As the teams are warming up prior to the start of the game, both A4 and A5 dunk the ball. What is the result?

    A. Player technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    B. Bench technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    C. A single technical foul is charged to team A.
    D. Class A technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    E. Class B technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    F. Two indirect technical fouls are charged to team A's head coach.
    G. Class B technical fouls are charged to team A's head coach.
    H. No technical fouls are charged.
    J. Head coach loses use of the coaching box for the entire game.


    John 3:3
  • TrueblueCATfan
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 16262

    #2
    Originally posted by Lighthouse
    As the teams are warming up prior to the start of the game, both A4 and A5 dunk the ball. What is the result?

    A. Player technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    B. Bench technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    C. A single technical foul is charged to team A.
    D. Class A technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    E. Class B technical fouls are charged to A4 and A5.
    F. Two indirect technical fouls are charged to team A's head coach.
    G. Class B technical fouls are charged to team A's head coach.
    H. No technical fouls are charged.
    J. Head coach loses use of the coaching box for the entire game.



    I will say E

    Comment

    • KevinHall
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2014
      • 6857

      #3
      I will go with C. I know its in the rule book to give a technical for this but I have never seen it or heard of it happening.
      Kentucky fan since 1971.

      Comment

      • Lighthouse
        Gone But Never Forgotten
        • Oct 2014
        • 35962

        #4
        Originally posted by KevinHall
        I will go with C. I know its in the rule book to give a technical for this but I have never seen it or heard of it happening.
        It rarely ever happens because the officials come out with 20 minutes before tip, and teams will have someone watching, and warn the players warming up. but it happened this season.
        John 3:3

        Comment

        • Lighthouse
          Gone But Never Forgotten
          • Oct 2014
          • 35962

          #5
          The correct answer to question #18,

          is E for NCAA Men, B, F, & J for HS, and H for NCAA Women.

          RULE 10; Fouls and Penalties.

          Section 4. CLASS B TECHNICAL INFRACTIONS
          Art. 1.
          A technical foul shall be assessed to a player or a substitute for the
          following infractions:
          e. A team member dunking or attempting to dunk a dead ball before or
          during the game, or during any intermission.
          John 3:3

          Comment

           

          Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

          Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
           

          A Word From Our Founder

          With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

          Basketball Question # 18,

          Collapse
          Working...