Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Basketball Questions # 18, 19 & 20.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Basketball Questions # 18, 19 & 20.

    * Question # 18.

    B1 deflects the ball out of bounds in Team A's backcourt. The 10-second count backcourt count should be reset.

    True or False?


    * Question # 19.


    B1 commits a common foul against A1 in A1's backcourt. The shot clock should be reset to 30 seconds and the ball inbounded at a designated spot nearest to where the foul was committed.

    True or False?


    * Question # 20.

    In the last 2 minutes of the second period, an official calls a player control foul on A1 on a crash close to the restricted-area arc. The team A coach requests review of the play using a monitor because he believes that the contact occurred inside the restricted-area arc and should be a blocking foul. The officials should honor the appeal and change the call to a blocking foul if the defender was in the restricted-area arc.

    True or False?




    John 3:3
  • catfaninin
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 2016

    #2
    False, True, False

    Comment

    • KevinHall
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2014
      • 6857

      #3
      I will also say False,True,False
      Kentucky fan since 1971.

      Comment

      • TrueblueCATfan
        Senior Member
        • Oct 2014
        • 16247

        #4
        Originally posted by Lighthouse
        * Question # 18.

        B1 deflects the ball out of bounds in Team A's backcourt. The 10-second count backcourt count should be reset.

        True or False?


        * Question # 19.


        B1 commits a common foul against A1 in A1's backcourt. The shot clock should be reset to 30 seconds and the ball inbounded at a designated spot nearest to where the foul was committed.

        True or False?


        * Question # 20.

        In the last 2 minutes of the second period, an official calls a player control foul on A1 on a crash close to the restricted-area arc. The team A coach requests review of the play using a monitor because he believes that the contact occurred inside the restricted-area arc and should be a blocking foul. The officials should honor the appeal and change the call to a blocking foul if the defender was in the restricted-area arc.

        True or False?



        False
        True
        False

        Comment

        • kr24
          Senior Member
          • Oct 2014
          • 170

          #5
          False
          True
          False

          Comment

           

          Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

          Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
           

          A Word From Our Founder

          With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

          Basketball Questions # 18, 19 & 20.

          Collapse
          Working...