Announcement

Collapse

You can find details about the Wildcat Nation Tailgate in the football forum. We hope to see you there!

Basketball Questions # 15, 16 & 17.

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Lighthouse
    Gone But Never Forgotten
    • Oct 2014
    • 35962

    #1

    Basketball Questions # 15, 16 & 17.

    * Question # 15.

    A1 is trapped in the deep corner of his front court and outside the line of demarcation which determines the spot of a throw in. A1 requests and is granted a timeout. The throw-in shall be at the nearest 28 foot mark.

    True of False?



    * Question # 16.

    With less than a minute in the second period, A1 steps on the sideline while he is dribbling in the backcourt and the violation is not recognized by the officials. A1 continues to dribble to the frontcourt where B1 slaps the ball out of bounds. The officials are unsure of which player caused the ball to go out of bounds and elect to use instant replay. They see the ball was deflected by B1 and also see that A1 stepped out of bounds prior to that. Ruling-Award the ball to team B since A1 committed the first violation.

    True or False?


    * Question # 17.

    During a timeout, the head coach may move along the sideline all the way to the 38-foot mark.

    True or False?

    Good Luck, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
    John 3:3
  • catfaninin
    Senior Member
    • Oct 2014
    • 2016

    #2
    True, False, True are my guesses.

    Comment

    • TrueblueCATfan
      Senior Member
      • Oct 2014
      • 16247

      #3
      Originally posted by Lighthouse
      * Question # 15.

      A1 is trapped in the deep corner of his front court and outside the line of demarcation which determines the spot of a throw in. A1 requests and is granted a timeout. The throw-in shall be at the nearest 28 foot mark.

      True of False?



      * Question # 16.

      With less than a minute in the second period, A1 steps on the sideline while he is dribbling in the backcourt and the violation is not recognized by the officials. A1 continues to dribble to the frontcourt where B1 slaps the ball out of bounds. The officials are unsure of which player caused the ball to go out of bounds and elect to use instant replay. They see the ball was deflected by B1 and also see that A1 stepped out of bounds prior to that. Ruling-Award the ball to team B since A1 committed the first violation.

      True or False?


      * Question # 17.

      During a timeout, the head coach may move along the sideline all the way to the 38-foot mark.

      True or False?

      Good Luck, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
      True
      False
      True

      Comment

      • KevinHall
        Senior Member
        • Oct 2014
        • 6857

        #4
        I'm a parrot, True,False,True.
        Kentucky fan since 1971.

        Comment

        • kr24
          Senior Member
          • Oct 2014
          • 170

          #5
          True
          False
          True

          Comment

           

          Forum Ch-ch-changes - Report Here

          Hello All! You may see some things bouncing around, colors changing, and functionality being added and removed as we look at how to make some requested...
           

          A Word From Our Founder

          With the recent discussion of rules and what is and is not posted I set out to find what our mission statement originally was and this is what I found:...

          Basketball Questions # 15, 16 & 17.

          Collapse
          Working...