* The correct answer to question # 38,
is True.
RULE 4; Definitions.
Section 17. Guarding.
Art. 6. To maintain a legal guarding position after the initial position has been established, the guard:
f. Is not required to have the feet on the playing court when shifting in the path of the dribbler or when moving laterally or obliquely.
* The correct answer to question # 39,
is True.
RULE 4 Definitions​​​​​​​.
Section 18. Hands and Arms, Use of.
Art. 2. It shall be legal for a defender to accidentally hit the hand of a ballhandler when reaching to block or slap the ball when there is player control with that player’s hand in contact with the ball and when that player is:
c. Holding the ball.
is True.
RULE 4; Definitions.
Section 17. Guarding.
Art. 6. To maintain a legal guarding position after the initial position has been established, the guard:
f. Is not required to have the feet on the playing court when shifting in the path of the dribbler or when moving laterally or obliquely.
* The correct answer to question # 39,
is True.
RULE 4 Definitions​​​​​​​.
Section 18. Hands and Arms, Use of.
Art. 2. It shall be legal for a defender to accidentally hit the hand of a ballhandler when reaching to block or slap the ball when there is player control with that player’s hand in contact with the ball and when that player is:
c. Holding the ball.